Monroe City, Ouachita Parish School Board Election Results

By  | 

OUACHITA PARISH, La. (KNOE) - Several seats were up for grabs during the Midterm Election with both Ouachita Parish School Board and Monroe City School Board. Below is a look at how things shaped up.

MGN photo

Ouachita Parish School Board:
District B - Republican Shere May
District C - Republican Scotty Waggoner
District E - Democrat John L. Russell.

Monroe City School Board:
District 1 - Democrat Rick Saulsberry
District 4 - Democrat Darryll Berry
District 5 Runoff - Democrat Betty "Ward" Cooper and Democrat Karen Gant
District 6 Runoff - Democrat Brandon "B.J." Johnson and Democrat Jesse Smith
District 7 Runoff - Democrat Brenda Shelling and Democrat Sharon Neal

MCSB President Bill Willson says no matter the makeup of the board they will continue to grow in a positive direction.