LA's agricultural hall of fame to induct 4 new members

Richard Hurd / CC BY 2.0 / MGN
Richard Hurd / CC BY 2.0 / MGN(KALB)
Published: Feb. 17, 2019 at 5:12 PM CST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Louisiana's agricultural hall of fame will have four new members in March, including its second female member.

Linda Zaunbrecher will be among the inductees into the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction on March 7 in Baton Rouge.

She was the first woman elected to the Louisiana Farm Bureau State Board of Directors' executive committee, in 1984. She also helped create the Louisiana Farm Bureau Foundation, a scholarship program.

The Hall of Distinction honors people who have made significant contributions to the state's agriculture community. This year's other inductees include Grady Coburn, Jack Hamilton and George LaCour.

Coburn is one of Louisiana's earliest crop consultants and contract researchers. Hamilton, who died in 2001, made innovations in cotton production and ginning. LaCour has expertise in sustainability and conservation in the cotton industry.

Latest News

Latest News