Joe Burrow wins AP College Football Player of the Year in landslide

LSU quarterback Joe Burrow (Source: Josh Auzenne/WAFB-TV)
LSU quarterback Joe Burrow (Source: Josh Auzenne/WAFB-TV)(KNOE)
Published: Dec. 12, 2019 at 11:38 AM CST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LSU quarterback Joe Burrow is The Associated Press college football player of the year in a landslide.

Burrow has led the top-ranked Tigers to an unbeaten season and their first College Football Playoff appearance.

He received 50 of 53 first-place votes from AP Top 25 poll voters and a total of 156 points.

Ohio State defensive end Chase Young was second with three first-place votes and 29 points.

Buckeyes quarterback Justin Fields was third with 43 points. Burrow, Young, Fields and Oklahoma quarterback Jalen Hurts, who finished fourth with 33 points, are also the finalists for the Heisman Trophy.

(Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Latest News

Latest News