Jan. 28 last day to qualify for 2022 municipal elections in La.

A voting sign in Louisiana.
A voting sign in Louisiana.(WAFB)
Published: Jan. 27, 2022 at 2:51 PM CST|Updated: Jan. 28, 2022 at 4:56 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MONROE, La. (KNOE) - Friday, Jan. 28, 2022, is the last day to qualify for the 2022 municipal elections in Louisiana.

Those who qualify for a race will run for office.

As of 4 p.m. Friday, here is a list of people who have qualified for the hot races in northeast Louisiana.

Franklin Parish:

  • Mayor City of Winnsboro
    • John C. “Sonny” Dumas (D)
    • Alfonso Norwood (D)
    • Armand Swain (D)
    • Alice Wallace (D)
    • Andrew J. White (D)
  • Chief of Police City of Winnsboro
    • Tyrone Coleman (D)
    • Willie “Will” Pierce (D)
    • Billy Joe Williams (D)

Madison Parish:

  • Mayor City of Tallulah
    • Xiomara K. Bell (No Party)
    • Lynette Ewell (D)
    • Charles Michael Finlayson (D)
    • Gloria Owens Hayden (D)
    • Arthur Lee (D)
    • Thomas Mitchell (D)
    • Kendrell Robinson (No Party)
    • Jann Williams-Buchanan (D)
    • Antonio Wilson (No Party)
  • Chief of Police of Tallulah
    • Jimmy R. Guy (D)
    • Walter Kyle (N)
    • Buster McCoy (D)
    • Ryan Robinson (No Party)
    • Darryel Skinner (D)

Ouachita Parish:

  • Mayor of West Monore
    • Staci Albritton Mitchell (R)
    • Donald “Don” Nance (R)
  • Alderman At Large City of West Monroe
    • Harry “Lamar” Anderson Jr. (D)
    • Billy Gullett Jr. (R)
    • Thomas “Thom” Hamilton (R)
    • Willis Manning III (D)
    • Ben Westerburg Jr. (R)
  • Alderman District 1, City of West Monroe
    • Roger “Keith” Kimball (R)
    • Morgan Lowe Buxton (R)
  • Alderman District 2, City of West Monroe
    • James Brian (R)
    • Trevor Land (R)
  • Alderman District 3, City of West Monroe
    • Nora Lee Collins (D)
    • Anthony Holmes (D)
    • Rodney Welch (D)
    • Annanias Word (I)

Richland Parish:

  • Mayor Town of Rayville
    • Marcus Hubbard (N)
    • Harry Lewis (D)
    • Cassius Muhammad (I)
  • Chief of Police Town of Rayville
    • Barbara Carroll (D)
    • Willie L. Robinson Sr. (D)
    • Markus Turner (D)

Winn Parish:

  • Mayor City of Winnfield
    • Gerald “Scooter” Hamms (N)
    • Timothy Hudgins (R)
    • George Moss (N)
  • Chief of Police City of Winnfield
    • Johnny Ray Carpenter (N)

West Carroll Parish:

  • Mayor of Oak Grove
    • Hubert Rollinson Jr.

Copyright 2022 KNOE. All rights reserved.