Results for the August 15 Municipal Elections in Louisiana

Published: Aug. 14, 2020 at 11:45 AM CDT|Updated: Aug. 15, 2020 at 9:56 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MONROE, La. (KNOE) - The votes are in for the Aug.15, 2020, municipal general elections in Louisiana.

Carday Marshall, Sr. has won the seat for Monroe City Council District 4 with 52% of the vote. Jesse Smith received 48%.

Rydell Turner won the race for Mayor of Ferriday and many propositions passed.

Among the Northeast Lousiana parishes, voting took place in Catahoula, Franklin, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, and Union. Caldwell, East Carroll, Jackson, Richland, Tensas, West Carroll, and Winn had no elections.

Click here to see all the results.

Copyright 2020 KNOE. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News