Louisiana July 2020 Election Results

Election 2020
Election 2020(WRDW)
Published: Jul. 11, 2020 at 7:24 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MONROE, La. (KNOE) - Polls for the July 2020 Presidential Preference Primary and the Louisiana municipal elections have closed.

Local races include the Monroe mayoral race as well as several city council seats.


  • Friday Ellis defeated Jamie Mayo for Mayor of Monroe.
  • Gretchen Ezernack wins the City of Monroe Dist. 2 City Council race
  • Jaunita Woods wins the City of Monroe Dist. 3 City Council race
  • Jesse Smith and Carday Marshall, Sr. head for a District 4 runoff
  • Kema Dawson wins the District 5 race for Monroe City Council
  • Buz Craft wins Town of Vidalia Mayor
  • Joey Merrill wins Town of Vidalia Chief of Police
  • Joe Biden won the Democratic presidential primary
  • Donald Trump won the Republican presidential primary

Click here to see the rest of the winners for the July 2020 elections.

Copyright 2020 KNOE. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News