Early voting begins Saturday for May 3 elections - KNOE 8 News; KNOE-TV; KNOE.com |

Early voting begins Saturday for May 3 elections

Posted: Updated:
© MGN Online © MGN Online

MONROE, La. (KNOE 8 News) - Secretary of State Tom Schedler reminds all Louisianians eligible to vote in the May 3rd general election that early voting starts Saturday across the state. Early voting begins Saturday, April 19th and continues through Saturday, April 26th from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily, excluding Sunday, April 20th.

"This is the perfect opportunity for voters to check and see what's on the ballot and determine whether they wish to vote early," said Secretary of State Tom Schedler. "There are lots of municipal run-off elections as well as important local propositions on the ballot for voters' consideration and action."

Thirty-five parishes are holding elections on May 3rd. Those parishes include: Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Bienville, Caddo, Calcasieu, Cameron, Catahoula, Desoto, East Baton Rouge, Grant, Iberia, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafourche, Lasalle, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Richland, St. Charles, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Union, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Feliciana, and Winn.

Citizens who want to vote early may do so in person at their parish Registrar of Voters Office or at other designated locations. For a complete listing of early voting locations, visit:


Voters can also utilize the Secretary of State's smartphone app, GeauxVote Mobile, to find out where to vote, what's on their ballot and their voting districts.

For more information about the Secretary of State's Elections Division, visit www.GeauxVote.com or call 225.922.2880.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KNOE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.