Burn Ban list of parishes and counties grows - KNOE 8 News; KNOE-TV; KNOE.com |

Burn Ban, list of parishes and counties grows

Posted: Updated: Sep 9, 2013 10:31 AM

LASALLE PARISH, La. (KNOE 8 News) - The LaSalle Parish Sheriff's Office reports that parish is the latest to join the growing list of parishes and counties in the area with burn bans in effect.  The ban is in effect until further notice. 

Earlier today, Catahoula Parish leaders also announced a burn ban was in effect there.

Previous Report:

MONROE, La. (KNOE 8 News)- Ouachita Parish joins Morehouse, Lincoln, Franklin, Caldwell, Jackson, Richland, Union, Winn, and West Carroll Parishes.

In Arkansas, Union and Ashley Counties also have burn bans in place.

No outdoor burning is allowed because of extremely dry conditions.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KNOE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.